End of the day

At the end of the day, I just want to be proud of the

person I have become. I want to be proud of the love

I gave- of the way in which I risked my heart despite

being hurt. I want to be proud of the effort I showed

those I cared about; I want to know with a ruthless

certainty that I showed up as much as I could, that I

made people feel seen, that I made those around me feel

less alone in this chaotic world. I want to be proud

of my life – of the way I healed, of the way I made mis-

takes and learned from them, of the way I felt every-

-thing even when it wasn’t convenient or comfortable. I

want to be proud of the way I grew, of the way I let go,

of the way I pushed myself to be a better person. At

the end of the day, I just want to be able to say without

hesitation that I lived my life, that I did not just take 

a back seat to my pain, or to my flaws, or to whatever 

hardships came my way. I want to be able to say that I

am proud of the way I survived. I want to be able to say

that I did not take one dat for granted.

Author: Vaishnavi P

मंज़िल उन्ही को मिलती, है जिनके सपनों में जान होती है, सिर्फ पंखो से कुछ नहीं होता, हौंसलो से उड़ान होती है l

Leave a comment