Longing

I’ll write for you a poem

that you can read from time to time.

A tale of how we could be,

in a world where you are mine.

We’d travel near and far, just us,

walking city blocks together.

Our feet could take us anywhere

and our hands would still be tethered.

The starlight could be blinding

as the sunshine fades away.

Just tell me what to write

and I’ll create anything you say.

I could write us into forever

if you let my mind run wild

I’d write us onto the tops of mountains

where we’d play just like a child.

I’d write us into all the wonders

that I’ve ever dreamt of seeing,

but the saddest part of writing

is that I can’t write you into being.

Author: Vaishnavi P

मंज़िल उन्ही को मिलती, है जिनके सपनों में जान होती है, सिर्फ पंखो से कुछ नहीं होता, हौंसलो से उड़ान होती है l

Leave a comment