The Night

It’s been a while since words have found me,

   the time between – you’ll come and go;

   I’d grown to love the sun around me,

   I’ve been a stranger to my woe.

It’s been so long since there was silence,

   all around me, your voice had rung;

   like a bird who sings, to greet the morning,

   to tell you that the day has come.

It’s been some time since I’ve felt lonely,

    like a book that is, no longer read;

    the darkness lingers on, without you,

    it fills my empty heart with dread.

It seems an age ago, since you have left me,

    time has filled me, with words unsaid;

    as the sadness seeps into me slowly,

    and I am left to face the night ahead.

Author: Vaishnavi P

मंज़िल उन्ही को मिलती, है जिनके सपनों में जान होती है, सिर्फ पंखो से कुछ नहीं होता, हौंसलो से उड़ान होती है l

Leave a comment